skip to main content

ASB/Link Crew

Associated Student Body (ASB)

Associated Student Body (ASB) iconAssociated Student Body (ASB)title

a drawn black and gold logo for ASB



The ASB seeks to represent the interests and goals of the entire Pioneer High School student body. Students enroll in ASB because they recognize that there is more to being successful in school than simply completing classwork, doing homework and studying for tests.


Having a positive school culture where students feel wanted, accepted and respected is critical to their success. To that end, the officers and members of the ASB class focus on providing engaging activities that ensure a well-rounded high school experience. Students in ASB plan, organize and participate in such activities such as rallies, dances, Homecoming, Spirit Weeks, grade-level competitions, cultural events and more throughout the year. 

If you have ideas on how to help Pioneer High School become an even better place to be a student, find one of your class officers or a member of the ASB class. Get involved !


All fundraisers whether for an individual class or club, must be approved and scheduled by ASB ahead of time.

2017-2018 Class officers and advisors

2017-2018 Class officers and advisors icon2017-2018 Class officers and advisorstitle

Freshman Class Advisors
Greg Bass

Freshman Class Officers
President – Cori Tommeraason
Vice President – Courtney Lovette
Secretary – Athena Soto
Treasurer – Carlo Amador
Historian – Priscilla Ruvalcaba

Sophomore Class Advisors
Kathryn Baca
Ashleigh Cowen

Sophomore Class Officers

Vice President – Amelie Ybarra
Secretary – Tatum Wentworth
Treasurer – Dilprit Pooni
Historian – Kirah Van Horn

Junior Class Advisors
Bonny Carr
Angelica Farias

Junior Class Officers

President – Vanessa Gonzalez
Vice President – Rosie Gallegos
Secretary – Esmia Miller
Treasurer – Justin Maan
Historian – Carolina Perez

Senior Class Advisor
Tara Althausen

Senior Class Officers

President – Emilia Zarate
Vice President – Marissa Goldston
Secretary – Binisha Dahal
Treasurer – Sarah Buck
Historian – Emily Flores

ASB Advisors
Leslie Marquez
Laura Nielsen