skip to main content

Athletics

Fall Athletics Parents Meetings

Fall Athletics Parents Meetings

Our first annual Fall Athletics Parents meetings will occur in August.
We are offering two different dates that parents may choose from. All meetings will start promptly at 6:00 p.m. and end at 7:00 p.m. Meetings will occur in the PHS Gym.
 
  • Monday  August 14.
  • Tuesday, August 15. 
 
If parents are unable to attend in person, they may choose to come to Pioneer High School and view a video presentation.  Video presentations are available from 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. every day of the week.
  
Visit the receptionist or the Assistant Principal Secretary and they will assist you. Parents will be required to watch the entire video and then sign a document afterward confirming their attendance and viewing of the video.

We are beginning this practice as a means to further develop clear communication to parents and families and to outline the expectations of athletes and parents associated with the program. We believe that this process will help make the Athletic experience at Pioneer High School a positive one for students and their families.

One parent/guardian of every athlete must attend one of these meetings.
 
After August 25, no Fall athlete will be permitted to attend practice or participate in a contest until a parent/guardian has attended a meeting/viewed a video. 


THIS MEETING IS FOR PARENTS ONLY. STUDENT/ATHLETES WILL NOT ATTEND THIS MEETING.

Fall Sports:  (*Head Coaches)

 
 
  • Cheerleading:  Ms. Victoria Maahs 

phsvmaahs@gmail.com

  • Cross Country:  Mr. Robin Olson     

rob.olson@wjusd.org

  • Football:  Mr. Matthew Bryson

matthew.bryson@wjusd.org 

  • Girls Flag Football: Ms. Alyssa Phenix

alyssa.phenix@wjusd.org

  • Girls Golf:  Mr. Jason Messer 

robert.messer@wjusd.org

  • Girls Tennis:  Ms. Marcail McWilliams

marcail679@gmail.com

  • Girls Volleyball:  Mrs. Annie Carter

coachanniecarter@gmail.com

  • Water Polo (Girls): Ms. Jenni Pareas

  • Water Polo (Boys): Ms. Mary Park

jennifer.pareas@wjusd.org

mary.park@wjusd.org

Winter Sports:  (*Head Coaches)

 
  • Boys Basketball:  Mr. Barry Reese 

barry.reese@wjusd.org

  • Boys Soccer:  Mr. Adrian Perez  

atrain845@gmail.com

  • Girls Basketball:  Mr. Sean Goldston  

goldfam06@sbcglobal.net

  • Girls Soccer:  Mr. Marco Mendoza 

coachmnm71@gmail.com

  • Wrestling:  Vacant - Contact Athletic Director

 
 
 
 

Spring Sports:  (*Head Coaches)

 
  • Baseball:  Mr. Craig Marquez  

craig.marquez@wjusd.org

  • Boys Golf:  Mr. Jason Messer 

robert.messer@wjusd.org

  • Boys Tennis: Ms Marcail McWilliams

marcail679@gmail.com

  • Boys Volleyball:  Mrs. Annie Carter

coachanniecarter@gmail.com

  • Softball:  Mrs. Linda Merrida

linda.merrida@wjusd.org

  • Swimming:  Ms. Mary Park  

mary.park@wjusd.org

  • Track & Field:  Mr. Rob Olson

rob.olson@wjusd.org

  • Track & Field:  Mr. Barry Reese 

barry.reese@wjusd.org